About MFA
Share |


The Mississippi Forestry Association is the only statewide non-profit organization dedicated to sustaining Mississippi's forests. Founded in 1938, MFA seeks to unify members of the forestry community. Members and staff work to accomplish the MFA mission through public affairs, communications, and education programs that promote conservation, development, and wise use of forestland and resources.

To view our Strategic Plan for 2014-2019, click here.
To view our Mississippi Forest Facts Sheet, click here.


2018 MFA Officers

  • Angela Holland, President -Richton
  • Joe Mallard, 1st Vice President - Ridgeland
  • David Hall, 2nd Vice President - Meridian

  • Gary Blair, Past President - Brookhaven

  • Matthew Raff, Treasurer - Senatobia


2018 MFA Committees & Leaders

  • Annual Meeting - Ian Mann

  • Communications -Marc Measells
  • County Forestry Associations - Brady Self

  • Government Affairs - Phillip Smith

  • Membership - David Hall
  • Project Learning Tree - Steve Dickie

  • SFI State Implementation - Joey Smith

  • Strategic Planning - Joe Mallard

  • Teachers Conservation Workshop - Tympel Harrison

  • Timber Harvesting - Kristopher Lewis
  • Tree Farm - Betsy Padgett

  • Youth Forestry -Keith Ward